What is a competitor profile transfer?
Transferring a competitor's profile is the process of transferring a competitor from one user's account to another, while retaining the competitor's fight record.
When transferring a competitor profile to another account, the competitor is removed from the competitor list on the first account and added to the competitor list on the second account.
The transfer can only be initiated by the user who owns the account on which the athlete's profile is located.
What are the limitations of a competitor profile transfer?
- Each competitor can only be transferred once. This is to prevent abuse.
- Only fights record is transferred, Martial Match TOP 100 ranking points are not added up from both profiles. The higher score from both profiles is retained.
- A transfer cannot be undone once it has been approved by the other user.
- The link with the invitation to transfer a competitor's profile is valid for 24 hours after it has been created. After this time, the link is no longer valid and the transfer cannot be completed. After this time, the transfer of the competitor must be re-initiated.
How do I transfer a competitor's profile to another account?
- Log in to the account to which the competitor is assigned.
- Go to the "My competitors" list.
- Click the "Options" button next to the selected competitor.
- Click "Transfer", after which a new window will appear on the screen.
- Enter the email address of the user to whose account you want to transfer the competitor.
- Confirm the operation.
The second user should receive an e-mail with a link to transfer:
- Click on the link from the e-mail. It will be valid for 24 hours.
- We have two options to choose from:
- create a new position in our competitors list
- make a transfer by linking a competitor to an existing competitor in your profile
Note! Only player profiles that match each other can be merged. I.e. first name, surname must be the same. The same applies to year of birth, gender and nationality.